Posted on

Inside NovoPulp: The Contributors In Their Own Words

20140504-185312.jpg

Now that NovoPulp has published it’s first anthology, full of stories and artwork by G+ authors and artists, we wanted to reflect on how far we have come over the past year. I asked all our contributors if they had any feedback and here are what a few of them had to say:

20140504-182257.jpg

“For me, the process of working on Novo Pulp was one of inches. Micha would ask “Do you have time to edit this one story.” I’d agree. Then another story. When I found out I had edited roughly half the book, you could have knocked me over with a feather.”Charles Barouch, Editor and Writer for NovoPulp

20140504-182343.jpg

“Being a part of NovoPulp has been a great experience for me. Working with talented people whose dedication to bringing this genre to a new audience has been an inspiration in my own writing. As someone who has been writing and editing for more than four decades, it was refreshing to see how enthusiastic Niamh, Micha, Ted, Daniela, and the rest were about NovoPulp. I’m looking forward to working with them in the years to come.”H. David Blalock, Editor and Writer for NovoPulp

20140504-182431.jpg

“Bringing a project like this to life is far more complex than we’d imagined at the start. I am incredibly proud of, and grateful to, everyone who gave of themselves, their time, and their talents to make this dream a reality. They say, ‘Begin as you mean to go on’ and this first volume is an outstanding foundation for what is yet to come. Twenty years from now, we will look back and say: ‘I was there as we laid the first stones.'”Ted Ewen, Founder of NovoPulp

For me it has been a wonderful and eyeopening experience. I have been at the center of NovoPulp since January 2013, when we moved over to the public Google+ community. The team came together with the right people at the right time. When we had an obsticale everyone pulled together and we found a way through. I have also been very impressed with the quality of the stories, artwork, editing, typesetting, graphic design, and everything else that was poured into the project by our contributors. I can’t wait to see how NovoPulp is going to grow in the future and what I’m going to learn next. This whole process has given me the kick I needed to get serious about self publishing.

Do you want to contribute to NovoPulp? Read our Submission Guidelines and find out why We Need You!

About Niamh

Niamh Brown is a British Web Developer and Writer of Speculative Fiction who has emigrated to Denmark. She is Web Developer, Publisher, and Writer for NovoPulp and Hermit Studio.

Leave a Reply

